Spiral of Flowers


Spiral of Flowers [30th anniversary re-recording]
Spiral of Flowers [live]


100 copies collector edition CD single available as part of the "Mailorder Exclusive" triple CD reissue of "Coloured Funeral" at WWW.XENOKORP.COM/SHOP

After they finished recording their sixth full-length, "Pathetic Divinity", MERCYLESS started to work on the subsequent tours to support it, first with PUTRID OFFAL in November of 2016, than with AVULSED and SAVAGE ANNIHILATION in April of 2017. That's when the idea of re-recording a classic track arouse to celebrate the second tour and release it as a split 7" EP with AVULSED aroused. Said and done, the kvlt song "Without Christ", a staple of the band's setlist and one of the very first ones they've ever written.

A couple months later, when they started working on the reissue of their classic 1993 album "Coloured Funeral", MERCYLESS decided to continue on that path, re-recording a song from that said album, another song they've played live at quite every gig ever since the album's release nearly 25 years ago, "Spiral of Flowers".

That brand new rendition of one of MERCYLESS' fan-favorites is now available as a digital single and as a collector CD single, exclusively available as part of the "Mailorder Collector Edition" version of the "Coloured Funeral" reissue.

Follow me, now, servants.


releases October 27, 2017

• Max Otero - Guitars & Vocals
• Gautier Merklen - Guitars (on #1)
• Stéphane Viard - Guitars (guest on #1, member on #2)
• Matthieu Merklen - Bass
• Laurent Michalak - Drums

• All songs by MERCYLESS
• Studio version recorded by Alfredo Kalimuch at Underworld studio
• Live version recorded at Le Vox in Toulon, France in 2014
• Studio version mixed by Philippe Reinhalter at Psykron studio
• Mastered by Frédéric Motte at Conkrete studio
• Layout by Nicolas Williart
• Executive Producer : Nicolas Williart for XenoKorp records
• Reproduced with kind permission of Magic Arts Publishing



all rights reserved



We Don't Come in Peace.

contact / help


Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code