[FREE​!​] We Are the End




First (FREE) single from SKINNED's forthcoming fifth full-length, "Shadow Syndicate" available May 4, 2018.

// Official music video ► youtu.be/7n2CCI5oQzw


After more than 20 years at it, four full-lengths and countless gigs and tours worldwide with some of the most recognized of their peers such as KATAKLYSM, INCANTATION, DEFEATED SANITY. USA’s SKINNED are back with their brand new full-length, "Shadow Syndicate", collaborating again with producer Dave OTERO (CATTLE DECAPITATION, CEPHALIC CARNAGE...) resulting in what’s definitely an ambitious and outstanding landmark release of the band’s discography.

Aside from the great musicianship and production, the mastery achieved here is the ability that SKINNED have to channel all of their inspiration, musically and lyrically, to create an atmosphere of doom and darkness throughout the album to create a fiery and fierce release that's diverse yet coherent, dense yet atmospheric and all the while brutal and melodic at the same time.

Varied in shapes and moods, "Shadow Syndicate" (featuring among others guest vocals by Josh WELSHMAN (DEFEATED SANITY...) and guest lyrics by Paul McGUIRE (CEREBRAL BORE...), is the kind of work of art that’s much more than a collection of tracks: it's a world in itself where each song explores a different aspect of dark beliefs (conspiracy theories, unsolved mysteries...), the whole creating a society of extreme darkness under the domination of the New World Order where the citizens become cattle for the governments and guinea pigs for alien entities, etc. ultimately leading our specie to its demise, the face under the merciless boot of the... "Shadow Syndicate"!


released March 2, 2018

- John Meyer – Vocals
- Travis Weickum – Guitars & Vocals
- Matt Ackerman – Guitars & Vocals (on the album)
- Adam Quijano – Guitars (now)
- Greg Keenan – Bass
- Jonathan Valdez – Drums (on the album)
- Connor McLaughlin – Drums (now)

- All music and lyrics by SKINNED
- Recorded, mixed and mastered by Dave Otero at FLATLINE AUDIO
- Artwork by IMPERFECT Design
- Executive producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
- Reproduced with kind permission of LES EDITIONS HURLANTES


all rights reserved


If you like [FREE!] We Are the End, you may also like: