Expanding Oblivion


supported by
Nicolas RESSOT
Nicolas RESSOT thumbnail
Nicolas RESSOT Dans la grande tradition de groupes tels que: Death, Atheist, Pestilence, Nocturnus, etc. et après les très bons "Age of disgrace" et "Reaching the void", Pestifer enfonce le clou avec brio (et un marteau). Il y a vraiment du lourd en Belgique : frites, bières, chocolat et Expanding oblivion ! Favorite track: Fractal Sentinels.
  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Limited edition deluxe DigiPak CD first print. Six panels / Three flaps DigiPak printed on 350g cardboard with glossy lamination and full color booklet printed on 170g glossy paper.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Expanding Oblivion via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 500 

      €11.99 EUR or more 


  • T-Shirt/Apparel

    High-quality GILDAN Heavy Cotton mate T-shirt with two colors front print and two colors back print. Top-quality screenprinting by DYSTOPIA Merchandising.
    ships out within 7 days

      €13.99 EUR or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 77 XENOKORP releases available on Bandcamp and save 50%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of [Free!] Dura Mater, Soumises à la procréation, Expanding Oblivion, [FREE!] Ominous Wanderers, Here Lies Your God, The Fall of Christ, Disabled, [FREE] L'orgie des morts, and 69 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      €131 EUR or more (50% OFF)




With its analog and near-live sound and mastering by Victor BULLOK (TRIPTYKON, NONEUCLID…), "Expanding Oblivion" is not only inspired by classic SciFi literature (Liu CIXIN, Isaac ASIMOV…), it's a metaphorical chronicle of our relationship with technology without being moralistic, wotj a lyrical concept wide enough in its building of a whole Universe for the listener let the imagination flow... Welcome aboard, resistance is futile!

Born in a hostile system, they used their advanced technology to transfer their consciences int servers-spaceships-factories to survive and roam the Universe, swallowing and disembodying life forms, expanding the network without boundaries, all as one, fusing knowledges, experiences, thoughts and reflections, being everywhere as oversighting sentinels sometimes creating carnal hosts to feel for a while among other species until they found Earth.

A world on the verge of apocalypse with a dying specie to which they offered a remedy through disembodiment and absorption in the network. But, like one can’t travel faster than light, a network can’t grow limitlessly in its quest of omniscience, and, reaching its own end, having absorbed all consciousness of the Universe, every single trace of life that ever existed got lost, forever…

Expanding Oblivion!


released March 13, 2020

• Jérôme BERNARD - Vocals
- Valéry BOTTIN - Guitars
- Adrien GUSTIN - Bass
- Philippe GUSTIN - Drums

• All music and lyrics by PESTIFER
• Recorded and mixed by Laurent EYEN and Thibault SCHOUTERS at KOKO RECORDS studio
• Mastered by Victor BULLOK at WOODSHED STUDIO
• Produced by PESTIFER
• Artwork by David CARYN
• Layout by Jérôme BERNARD
• Photography by Isabelle DUCCI
• Executive producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
• Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing


all rights reserved


If you like Expanding Oblivion, you may also like: